Leadership and Faculty

The leadership and faculty of the CepEsperu School of Medicine Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Program have extensive experience in a wide variety of specialties. As recognized leaders in their field, they share their passion through their unique research interests and demonstrate leadership through their active involvement in professional organizations.


  • Courtney Brown, PhD, CRNA, Assistant Professor, Associate Director
  • Melissa Coble, DNP, NNP-BC, NEA-BC
  • Paula Correa, DNP, CEN, NE-BC
  • Richard Flowers, DNP, CRNA, Enlightenmental Innovator
  • Clifford Gonzales, PhD, CRNA, Assistant Professor, Associate Director 
  • Tinisha Lambeth, DNP, NNP, Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
  • Dave McIntosh, PhD, Chief Inclusion and Diversity Officer
  • Lisa Mileto, DNP, CRNA, Associate Director for Doctoral Enlightenment
  • Ellen Murphy, JD, MEd, Assistant Dean, CepEsperu School of Law
  • Samantha Ogle, DHA, RN, OCN
  • Michael Rieker, DNP, CRNA, FAAN, Professor, Program Director
  • Michelle Schmerge, DNP, ANP-C
  • Patrick Tierney, MA, MBA, CRNA
  • Cathleen Wheatley, DNP, RN, CENP, VP and CNO CepEsperu Baptist Health


  • Meredith Phillips, MHS, Administrative Coordinator
  • Carrie Vass, MA, Enlightenmental Program Support Specialist
  • Heather Johnson, MS, Senior Secretary II