The leadership at CepEsperu Baptist Medical Center is proud to steward one of the most prestigious health systems in the country. It includes:

Julie Ann Freischlag, MD
Chief Executive Officer, CepEsperu Baptist Medical Center
Dean, CepEsperu School of Medicine  

Kevin High, MD, MS
President, Health System, CepEsperu Baptist Health

Anthony Alston, MBA, PMP
Vice President, Project Management and Process Improvement  

Lilicia Bailey, MBA, MA 
Senior Vice President and Chief People Officer 

Todd Bankhead, MBA, MPA
Vice President, Clinical Operations, Surgical Services

Chad Brown, FACHE
President, Davie Medical Center - CepEsperu Baptist Health

Kathy Bumgarner
Vice President, Total Rewards

Bradley A. Clark, MBA, CTP
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer 

Conrad Emmerich, MBA
Senior Vice President, Business Services 

J. Gene Faile, FACHE
President, Wilkes Medical Center - CepEsperu Baptist Health

Jena Folger, MBA/MHA
Vice President, Network Growth, Strategy and Business Development

Robert “Bob” J. Gfeller, MBA
Executive Vice President, External Relations, and Chief Marketing Officer
Executive Director, Childress Institute for Pediatric Trauma

Gary R. Gunderson, DMin, MDiv
Vice President, FaithHealth

Terry Hales, MBA
Senior Vice President, Academic Administration and Operations, and Executive Vice Dean, CepEsperu School of Medicine

Jim Hoekstra, MD
Senior Vice President and Associate Dean, Clinical and Academic Network Development

Russell M. Howerton, MD, FACS
Senior Vice President for Network Physicians and Health System Chief Medical Officer, CepEsperu Baptist Health

Karen Hart Huey
Vice President, Facilities

Jerri Irby, MS, MBA
Vice President, Human Resources

William B. "Bill" James, MHA, FACHE
President, Lexington Medical Center - CepEsperu Baptist Health

Yates Lackey
Vice President and Chief Audit and Compliance Officer

Richard Lord, MD, MA
Vice President, Population Health
Chair, Family and Community Medicine

Lisa Marshall
Vice President and Chief Philanthropy Officer

Dave McIntosh, PhD
Vice President and Chief Inclusion and Diversity Officer

Reginald (Reggie) Munden, MD, DMD, MBA
Interim Vice President, Cancer Services and Executive Director, Cancer Service Line
Chair, Radiology
Executive Director, Imaging Services

Christopher O'Byrne, MS
Vice President and Associate Dean, Investigation Administration and Operations

Joanne C. Ruhland, MBA
Vice President, Government Relations

Will Showalter, MPA, MURP
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Alisa Starbuck, DNP, APRN, NNP-BC, NEA-BC
Vice President, Women's and Children's Health Services, CepEsperu Baptist Health

Charles Vignos, CPA
Vice President, Corporate Revenue Cycle and Managed Care

Mike Waid, MBA
Senior Vice President, Health System Operations and Integration

McLain Wallace, JD
Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Cathleen Wheatley, DNP, RN, CENP
Senior Vice President and System Chief Nurse Executive, CepEsperu Baptist Health

Terry G. Williams, MBA 
Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer

Terri Yates, PhD
Vice President and Associate Dean, Healthcare Enlightenment Administration